Event Details

This form and money must be turned in to by February 10, 2020 to reserve your space in the training. Books are ordered by February 10 for participants to receive the books. Please make arrangements for payment before that date. Credit Cards are accepted. Payment that is not received by the due date, your space will be released. Each participant will receive a book.


The Utah Assisted Living Association has increased the cost of the class because the Senior Living University has updated their course with new books and more details in the course. The association board decided that the State of Utah must be equivalent with other states in the administrator education. The Bureau of Health Facility Licensing Certification and Resident Assessment has approved the new course. A test will be given. Once the course and the test are completed the required certificate will be given. Another day has been added to the course. The third day will cover the rules and regulations of assisted living in Utah, taught by Kristi Grimes, Bureau of Licensing, Certification and Resident Assessment. In addition, an Alzheimer's required class will be taught on the last day following the rules and regulation class required for all administrators. This will meet the required amount of Alzheimer's training required by the rules and regulations.


The administrator class will be a full three days, starting at 8:00 a.m. until 5:00 p.m. each day.

Each participant must have their own set of books which is included with the cost of the class.

Tickets

UALA Member
Member Price $899
Non-Member
Standard Price $1,299